caption
Riverfront Concert Series


Riverfront Collage

The Community Riverfront Concert Series begins its season in May. Each Thursday evening at 7:00 p.m., South Haven's Riverfront Park will host a variety of musical performances, including jazz, classical, folk and contemporary. Concerts are free to the public.

Nestled on the banks of the Black River and located just one block west of downtown South Haven, Riverfront Park provides an ideal setting for the concert series. The performances are next to the marina with seating along a gently sloping grassy hill. Concert-goers will enjoy views of boats traveling on the river, as well as fantastic sunsets over Lake Michigan.

The concerts will typically last an hour and a half and are free to the public. You may want to bring a lawn chair or blanket to relax on. A light coat may also be appropriate as gentle breezes coming off the lake are common. In the event of inclement weather, concerts will be held under the pavilion in the Huron Street parking lot.


2018 Riverfront Concert Series Schedule
Thursday, May 24 South Haven High School Jazz Band  
Thursday, May 31 Turbulence  
Thursday, June 7 Dave Sharp Worlds Quartet  
Thursday, June 14 Lake Effect Jazz Band  
Thursday, June 21 Harborfest  
Thursday, June 28 Andrew Fisher Quartet  
Thursday, July 5 Zion Lion  
Thursday, July 12 Hannah Rose and the Gravestones  
Thursday, July 19 Nessa Trio  
Thursday, July 26 Jared Knox  
Thursday, August 2 Kevin McDaniel & House Band  
Thursday, August 9 Blueberry Festival  
Thursday, August 16 Delta Roots Blues  
Thursday, August 23 Casco Band  
Thursday, August 30 Tumbao Bravo  



Foundry Hall Logo



Lotte Resek or
Ben Holt
Contact:
(269) 220-0444